Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Talladega, AL

Talladega College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $12,835 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,185.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $32,229 ten years after entering, the 7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 31% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,337

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,185 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $12,835 and $22,348 a year depending on income at Talladega College.

Statement of cost · Talladega College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,185
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$12,835
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,560
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$15,650

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $12,835; $30–48k: $14,385; $48–75k: $14,680; $75–110k: $18,723; over $110k: $22,348. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$12,835
$30k–$48k$14,385
$48k–$75k$14,680
$75k–$110k$18,723
Over $110k$22,348

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $32,229; the median graduate who borrowed owes $28,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$22,613
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,033
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
7th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$32,229
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
97th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$28,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $22,613; 8 yrs after entry: $27,033; 10 yrs after entry: $32,229. Median graduate debt: $28,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $28,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$22,613
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$27,033
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$32,229
Median graduate debt$28,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Talladega College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree45$35,880$31,125
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree36not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree23not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree21$35,399$31,000
SociologyBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree9$37,887not reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree7$23,173not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree5not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree4$41,421not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, OtherBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Talladega College: 701 undergraduates; 67% of students receive Pell grants; 85% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

85%

72nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

701

39th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

67%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

91st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

31%

finish within 150% of normal time

13th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,810

12th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k64%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k64%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.