Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Prescott, AZ

Prescott College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,542 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $48,532.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,359 ten years after entering, the 22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 56% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,277

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $48,532 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $16,537 and $25,444 a year depending on income at Prescott College.

Statement of cost · Prescott College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$48,532
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,542
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$22,583
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$35,685

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,542; $30–48k: $19,587; $48–75k: $16,537; $75–110k: $24,832; over $110k: $25,444. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,542
$30k–$48k$19,587
$48k–$75k$16,537
$75k–$110k$24,832
Over $110k$25,444

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,359; the median graduate who borrowed owes $16,300.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,539
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$39,496
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$42,359
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
12th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$16,300
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $33,539; 8 yrs after entry: $39,496; 10 yrs after entry: $42,359. Median graduate debt: $16,300. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $16,300.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,539
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$39,496
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,359
Median graduate debt$16,300

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Prescott College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree31not reportednot reported
Community Organization and AdvocacyMaster's Degree29not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree22not reported$23,125
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree22not reported$31,334
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Outdoor EducationMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherMaster's Degree13not reportednot reported
Social Sciences, OtherBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, OtherMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree10not reportednot reported
Outdoor EducationBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Agricultural Production OperationsMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree8not reportednot reported
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported
Education, OtherDoctoral Degree7not reportednot reported
Agricultural Production OperationsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Prescott College: 219 undergraduates; 42% of students receive Pell grants; 95% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

95%

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

219

20th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

42%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

56%

finish within 150% of normal time

46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

23%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$26,676

22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k33%
  • $30k–$48k14%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k33%
$30k–$48k14%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.