Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Phoenix, AZ

Refrigeration School Inc

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $26,142 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $52,953 ten years after entering, the 88th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 76% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,866

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $25,667 and $33,050 a year depending on income at Refrigeration School Inc.

Statement of cost · Refrigeration School Inc

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$26,142
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$27,025
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $26,142; $30–48k: $25,667; $48–75k: $27,538; $75–110k: $30,732; over $110k: $33,050. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$26,142
$30k–$48k$25,667
$48k–$75k$27,538
$75k–$110k$30,732
Over $110k$33,050

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $52,953; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,233.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,246
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,384
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
88th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$52,953
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
14th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$8,233
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,917

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $47,246; 8 yrs after entry: $47,384; 10 yrs after entry: $52,953. Median graduate debt: $8,233. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,233.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,246
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$47,384
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$52,953
Median graduate debt$8,233

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Refrigeration School Inc
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma299$48,714$12,444
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma258not reported$7,917
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma102not reported$8,835
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma88not reported$7,125
Energy Systems Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree46$55,709$19,919
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$53,935$8,815

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Refrigeration School Inc: 1,346 undergraduates; 62% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,346

94th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

62%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

54th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

76%

finish within 150% of normal time

74th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

52%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$21,165

62nd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k46%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k13%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k46%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k13%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.