Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Melbourne, AR

Ozarka College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,718 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $12,069.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $29,314 ten years after entering, the 3rd percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 47% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,274

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $12,069 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,718 and $8,876 a year depending on income at Ozarka College.

Statement of cost · Ozarka College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$12,069
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,718
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$4,543
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,820

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,718; $30–48k: $4,834; $48–75k: $6,439; $75–110k: $8,876; over $110k: $4,510. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,718
$30k–$48k$4,834
$48k–$75k$6,439
$75k–$110k$8,876
Over $110k$4,510

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $29,314; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,818.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,145
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$27,812
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
3rd percentile among public 2-years
$29,314
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
43rd percentile among public 2-years
$9,818
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,713

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $28,145; 8 yrs after entry: $27,812; 10 yrs after entry: $29,314. Median graduate debt: $9,818. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,818.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$28,145
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$27,812
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$29,314
Median graduate debt$9,818

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Ozarka College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma141$31,098$11,218
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree53not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma45not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree35$68,034$12,339
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree27$28,600not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Air TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Air TransportationAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree6not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Ozarka College: 575 undergraduates; 42% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

575

15th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

42%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

83rd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

47%

finish within 150% of normal time

73rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

51%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,500

21st percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k56%
  • $30k–$48k23%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k56%
$30k–$48k23%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.