Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fort Smith, AR

University of Arkansas-Fort Smith

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,890 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,048.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,102 ten years after entering, the 19th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 38% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
6,034

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,048 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,890 and $14,297 a year depending on income at University of Arkansas-Fort Smith.

Statement of cost · University of Arkansas-Fort Smith

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,048
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,890
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,574
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,334

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,890; $30–48k: $9,391; $48–75k: $11,392; $75–110k: $13,804; over $110k: $14,297. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,890
$30k–$48k$9,391
$48k–$75k$11,392
$75k–$110k$13,804
Over $110k$14,297

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,102; the median graduate who borrowed owes $18,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,925
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,858
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
19th percentile among public 4-years
$41,102
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
39th percentile among public 4-years
$18,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$10,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $35,925; 8 yrs after entry: $37,858; 10 yrs after entry: $41,102. Median graduate debt: $18,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $18,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,925
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$37,858
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,102
Median graduate debt$18,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree542$38,059$13,140
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree248$49,573$19,148
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma135not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma69not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree67$73,763$24,250
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma62not reportednot reported
MarketingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree41$42,085$20,304
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma41not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree40$51,318$17,081
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma37not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree36$43,544$18,750
Show all 24 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree33$36,938$22,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree32$34,796$12,491
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree30not reported$23,500
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree29not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree26not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree21$44,674$16,500
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degreenot reported$79,556$21,823
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree14not reported$24,625

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

University of Arkansas-Fort Smith: 4,091 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; 80% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

80%

45th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

4,091

44th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

70th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

38%

finish within 150% of normal time

33rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,173

38th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k40%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k40%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.