Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Santa Maria, CA

Allan Hancock College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,970 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $13,214.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $42,786 ten years after entering, the 77th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 26% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
15,608

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $13,214 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,970 and $8,619 a year depending on income at Allan Hancock College.

Statement of cost · Allan Hancock College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$13,214
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,970
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,383
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,156

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,970; $30–48k: $4,900; $48–75k: $6,789; $75–110k: $8,461; over $110k: $8,619. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,970
$30k–$48k$4,900
$48k–$75k$6,789
$75k–$110k$8,461
Over $110k$8,619

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $42,786; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,531
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,963
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
77th percentile among public 2-years
$42,786
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,888

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $33,531; 8 yrs after entry: $37,963; 10 yrs after entry: $42,786. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$33,531
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$37,963
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$42,786
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Allan Hancock College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma934not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree405not reportednot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree269not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree108$41,290not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma97not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree80not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma62not reportednot reported
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma60not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree53not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma51not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42not reportednot reported
MathematicsAssociate's Degree39not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree36not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree34not reportednot reported
Fire ProtectionAssociate's Degree32not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree32$106,411not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree30not reportednot reported
SociologyAssociate's Degree28not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Allan Hancock College: 8,052 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

8,052

88th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

26%

finish within 150% of normal time

16th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

59%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,452

57th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k48%
  • $30k–$48k28%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k48%
$30k–$48k28%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.