Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Los Angeles, CA

Los Angeles Trade Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,716 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $20,457.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $35,233 ten years after entering, the 26th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,544

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $20,457 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,716 and $17,270 a year depending on income at Los Angeles Trade Technical College.

Statement of cost · Los Angeles Trade Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$20,457
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,716
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$12,323
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,238

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,716; $30–48k: $12,210; $48–75k: $14,008; $75–110k: $16,399; over $110k: $17,270. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,716
$30k–$48k$12,210
$48k–$75k$14,008
$75k–$110k$16,399
Over $110k$17,270

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $35,233; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,801
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,971
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
26th percentile among public 2-years
$35,233
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
53rd percentile among public 2-years
$10,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $31,801; 8 yrs after entry: $32,971; 10 yrs after entry: $35,233. Median graduate debt: $10,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$31,801
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$32,971
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$35,233
Median graduate debt$10,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Los Angeles Trade Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma298not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree272not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma176not reportednot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma176not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma152not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma108not reportednot reported
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree104not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma95$68,289not reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma77not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree61not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma57not reportednot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree54not reported$14,833
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree41$28,221not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree41$91,986not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree35$63,761not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree35not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Los Angeles Trade Technical College: 9,998 undergraduates; 32% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

9,998

92nd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

32%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

57th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

41st percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

61%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$12,342

2nd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k74%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k7%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k74%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k7%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.