Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · San Jacinto, CA

Mt San Jacinto Community College District

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,012 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,257.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $38,319 ten years after entering, the 47th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 36% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
21,870

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,257 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,945 and $11,595 a year depending on income at Mt San Jacinto Community College District.

Statement of cost · Mt San Jacinto Community College District

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,257
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,012
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,806
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,448

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,012; $30–48k: $5,945; $48–75k: $7,839; $75–110k: $10,021; over $110k: $11,595. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,012
$30k–$48k$5,945
$48k–$75k$7,839
$75k–$110k$10,021
Over $110k$11,595

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $38,319; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,078
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,018
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
47th percentile among public 2-years
$38,319
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $31,078; 8 yrs after entry: $35,018; 10 yrs after entry: $38,319. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$31,078
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,018
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$38,319
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Mt San Jacinto Community College District
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree619not reported$6,625
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree357not reported$6,600
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree267not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma190not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree147not reportednot reported
Social Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree96$56,787$6,625
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree83not reportednot reported
Special Education and TeachingAssociate's Degree72not reportednot reported
MathematicsAssociate's Degree56not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma52not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree44not reported$15,230
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessAssociate's Degree42not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
HistoryAssociate's Degree40not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree39not reportednot reported
EconomicsAssociate's Degree35not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsAssociate's Degree32not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralAssociate's Degree28not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree28not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree27not reportednot reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Mt San Jacinto Community College District: 15,259 undergraduates; 35% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

15,259

97th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

35%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

66th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

36%

finish within 150% of normal time

44th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

52%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$17,826

23rd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k59%
  • $30k–$48k24%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k59%
$30k–$48k24%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.