Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Marysville, CA

Yuba College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,766 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,496.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $39,552 ten years after entering, the 58th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 40% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,260

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,496 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $713 and $8,849 a year depending on income at Yuba College.

Statement of cost · Yuba College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,496
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,766
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$2,576
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$1,128

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,766; $30–48k: $3,175; $48–75k: $4,452; $75–110k: $8,849; over $110k: $713. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,766
$30k–$48k$3,175
$48k–$75k$4,452
$75k–$110k$8,849
Over $110k$713

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $39,552; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$32,030
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,815
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
58th percentile among public 2-years
$39,552
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $32,030; 8 yrs after entry: $36,815; 10 yrs after entry: $39,552. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$32,030
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,815
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$39,552
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Yuba College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biological and Physical SciencesAssociate's Degree478$49,231not reported
Social Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree472$43,112not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma450not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma384not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree245not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree157$41,929not reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree149not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree120$41,799not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree115$132,809$8,729
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree98not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma73not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree72$23,037not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
HistoryAssociate's Degree45not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralAssociate's Degree44not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree40not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma34not reportednot reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree32not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma23not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Yuba College: 4,779 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

4,779

74th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

50th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

40%

finish within 150% of normal time

57th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

58%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,504

27th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k55%
  • $30k–$48k28%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k55%
$30k–$48k28%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.