Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · DeLand, FL

Stetson University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,931 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $72,533.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,642 ten years after entering, the 47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 62% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,236

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $72,533 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,657 and $26,904 a year depending on income at Stetson University.

Statement of cost · Stetson University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$72,533
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,931
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,372
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$57,410

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,931; $30–48k: $14,657; $48–75k: $17,327; $75–110k: $22,600; over $110k: $26,904. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,931
$30k–$48k$14,657
$48k–$75k$17,327
$75k–$110k$22,600
Over $110k$26,904

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,642; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,792
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$49,140
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$51,642
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$23,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $44,792; 8 yrs after entry: $49,140; 10 yrs after entry: $51,642. Median graduate debt: $23,250. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,792
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$49,140
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,642
Median graduate debt$23,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Stetson University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree289$96,314not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree86$103,503not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree81$57,949$23,750
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree79$54,094$24,500
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree52$61,767$23,750
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree47$47,029$23,675
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree43$79,626$24,671
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralBachelor's Degree38$44,802$27,000
MusicBachelor's Degree34$28,018$26,548
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree33$72,927$23,250
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree28$44,798$26,457
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree27$67,387not reported
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
MarketingBachelor's Degree27$55,315$24,750
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree25$59,752$27,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree21not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesMaster's Degree20$84,157not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree19$45,287$26,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree16$47,995not reported
International BusinessBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
LawMaster's Degreenot reported$83,901not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree6$53,701$25,375

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Stetson University: 2,297 undergraduates; 37% of students receive Pell grants; 72% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

72%

46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,297

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

37%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

62%

finish within 150% of normal time

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

27%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$52,033

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k28%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k28%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.