Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Valdosta, GA

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid −$12 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,034.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $30,864 ten years after entering, the 6th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
6,030

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,034 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between −$258 and $5,629 a year depending on income at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College.

Statement of cost · Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,034
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
−$12
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$614
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,480

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: −$12; $30–48k: −$258; $48–75k: $2,355; $75–110k: $5,629; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k−$12
$30k–$48k−$258
$48k–$75k$2,355
$75k–$110k$5,629
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

A negative figure is reported as is: on average, grants and aid exceeded the listed cost.

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $30,864; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,338
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,570
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
6th percentile among public 2-years
$30,864
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$2,438

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $28,338; 8 yrs after entry: $30,570; 10 yrs after entry: $30,864. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$28,338
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,570
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$30,864
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma359$18,870not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma269$40,190$9,500
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma255$37,148$8,272
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma225$41,010not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma135$34,284not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma100not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma85not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma77$44,539$14,685
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma69not reportednot reported
Science Technologies/Technicians, OtherAssociate's Degree57not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma42not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma30not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree30not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree29not reported$11,000
Design and Applied ArtsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25$26,452not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree22not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Wiregrass Georgia Technical College: 2,887 undergraduates; 45% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,887

59th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

45%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

88th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

81st percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$16,781

17th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k68%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k68%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.