Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Honolulu, HI

Kapiolani Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,068 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $11,992.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $44,599 ten years after entering, the 84th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 22% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,059

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $11,992 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $4,068 and $10,591 a year depending on income at Kapiolani Community College.

Statement of cost · Kapiolani Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$11,992
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,068
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,202
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,284

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,068; $30–48k: $5,369; $48–75k: $6,367; $75–110k: $7,820; over $110k: $10,591. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,068
$30k–$48k$5,369
$48k–$75k$6,367
$75k–$110k$7,820
Over $110k$10,591

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $44,599; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,229.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,265
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,759
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
84th percentile among public 2-years
$44,599
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
32nd percentile among public 2-years
$9,229
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,352

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $38,265; 8 yrs after entry: $41,759; 10 yrs after entry: $44,599. Median graduate debt: $9,229. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,229.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,265
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,759
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$44,599
Median graduate debt$9,229

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Kapiolani Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree308$38,019$10,500
Natural SciencesAssociate's Degree59$77,330not reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree50$36,477$10,087
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree44$105,313$16,168
Hospitality Administration/ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementAssociate's Degree37$33,030not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree35$96,327$18,751
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma22not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree22$47,021$15,496
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree18$52,486not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reported$12,667
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Graphic CommunicationsAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Kapiolani Community College: 3,910 undergraduates; 19% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

3,910

69th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

19%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

16th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

22%

finish within 150% of normal time

9th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

42%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$24,805

65th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k47%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k47%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.