Statement · Boise, ID
Carrington College-Boise
Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
What families pay after grants and aid was not reported.
Students who received federal aid earned a median $43,731 ten years after entering, the 78th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.
62% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 720
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; what families at each income paid after aid is not reported.
Statement of cost · Carrington College-Boise
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- not reported
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- not reported
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
not reported for any income bracket
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $43,731; the median graduate who borrowed owes $15,188.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $37,283
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $38,619
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
78th percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $43,731
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
77th percentile among private for-profit 2-years - $15,188
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $12,094
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $15,188.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $37,283 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $38,619 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | $43,731 |
| Median graduate debt | $15,188 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing | Associate's Degree | 76 | $87,728 | $32,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 63 | $29,952 | $8,968 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 52 | $33,842 | $9,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate's Degree | 48 | $61,600 | $31,341 |
| Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | 30 | not reported | not reported |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 25 | not reported | $13,484 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 23 | $66,447 | $19,938 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate's Degree | 7 | $46,023 | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 5 | $38,575 | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Carrington College-Boise: 478 undergraduates; 47% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
478
66th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Pell share
47%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
23rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Completion
62%
finish within 150% of normal time
36th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
First-generation
49%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$24,245
76th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k39%
- $30k–$48k21%
- $48k–$75k21%
- $75k–$110k9%
- Over $110k10%
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 39% |
| $30k–$48k | 21% |
| $48k–$75k | 21% |
| $75k–$110k | 9% |
| Over $110k | 10% |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $23,381 in 2011 to $35,181 in 2019 (1 year in between not reported).
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Price per year
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
7 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 93 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 22 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 43 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 45 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | 18% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 433 |
| 2002 | 95% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 301 |
| 2003 | 70% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 366 |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 324 |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 512 |
| 2006 | 77% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 679 |
| 2007 | 84% | not reported | not reported | $26,800 | 600 |
| 2008 | 95% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 833 |
| 2009 | 97% | not reported | not reported | $23,400 | 1,440 |
| 2010 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 777 |
| 2011 | 100% | not reported | $23,381 | $25,800 | 557 |
| 2012 | 100% | not reported | $26,118 | $25,000 | 508 |
| 2013 | 100% | not reported | $22,487 | $26,800 | 552 |
| 2014 | 50% | not reported | $21,048 | $27,400 | 494 |
| 2015 | 41% | not reported | $24,228 | not reported | 420 |
| 2016 | 59% | not reported | $27,140 | not reported | 440 |
| 2017 | 44% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 429 |
| 2018 | 96% | not reported | $27,922 | not reported | 428 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $35,181 | not reported | 454 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $43,731 | 534 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 489 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 403 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 433 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 478 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.