Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Eureka, IL

Eureka College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $13,711 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $39,578.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $51,641 ten years after entering, the 47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 42% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
595

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $39,578 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,711 and $23,482 a year depending on income at Eureka College.

Statement of cost · Eureka College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$39,578
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$13,711
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,349
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$29,096

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $13,711; $30–48k: $14,527; $48–75k: $14,602; $75–110k: $21,458; over $110k: $23,482. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$13,711
$30k–$48k$14,527
$48k–$75k$14,602
$75k–$110k$21,458
Over $110k$23,482

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $51,641; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,968
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,406
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$51,641
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$23,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $42,968; 8 yrs after entry: $44,406; 10 yrs after entry: $51,641. Median graduate debt: $23,250. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$42,968
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,406
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$51,641
Median graduate debt$23,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Eureka College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree28$60,137$26,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree22not reported$26,475
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree16$41,624$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree10$47,675$27,000
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
History and Political ScienceBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
SociologyBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree1not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Eureka College: 522 undergraduates; 49% of students receive Pell grants; 85% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

85%

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

522

32nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

49%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

77th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

42%

finish within 150% of normal time

23rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

34%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$59,797

71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k24%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k24%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.