Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Greenville, IL

Greenville University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $19,181 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $45,091.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $46,827 ten years after entering, the 34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 40% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,402

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $45,091 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,988 and $24,903 a year depending on income at Greenville University.

Statement of cost · Greenville University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$45,091
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$19,181
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,533
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$32,200

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $19,181; $30–48k: $15,313; $48–75k: $13,988; $75–110k: $20,650; over $110k: $24,903. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$19,181
$30k–$48k$15,313
$48k–$75k$13,988
$75k–$110k$20,650
Over $110k$24,903

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $46,827; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,875.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,307
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,466
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
34th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$46,827
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
45th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$23,875
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $40,307; 8 yrs after entry: $44,466; 10 yrs after entry: $46,827. Median graduate debt: $23,875. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,875.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$40,307
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,466
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$46,827
Median graduate debt$23,875

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Greenville University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree47not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree42$39,152$22,103
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree29$46,682$28,250
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree19$52,169not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree18$36,619$27,445
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree16$45,123not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree16$42,846not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree16$74,465not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
ChemistryBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported
Religious Music and WorshipBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Agricultural Business and ManagementBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
MathematicsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Greenville University: 955 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; 98% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

98%

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

955

49th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

62nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

40%

finish within 150% of normal time

21st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

31%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$53,084

64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110k20%
  • Over $110k19%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110k20%
Over $110k19%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.