Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Fort Wayne, IN

Purdue University Fort Wayne

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,306 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $22,183.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,872 ten years after entering, the 37th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 36% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
10,380

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $22,183 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,306 and $20,224 a year depending on income at Purdue University Fort Wayne.

Statement of cost · Purdue University Fort Wayne

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$22,183
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,306
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$13,171
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$9,532

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,306; $30–48k: $8,703; $48–75k: $12,444; $75–110k: $18,430; over $110k: $20,224. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,306
$30k–$48k$8,703
$48k–$75k$12,444
$75k–$110k$18,430
Over $110k$20,224

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,872; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,873
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,192
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
37th percentile among public 4-years
$45,872
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
68th percentile among public 4-years
$21,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$10,556

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $42,873; 8 yrs after entry: $44,192; 10 yrs after entry: $45,872. Median graduate debt: $21,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$42,873
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,192
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,872
Median graduate debt$21,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Purdue University Fort Wayne
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree175$60,589$22,764
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree113$46,902$25,834
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree79$46,772$24,106
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree67not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree59$53,439$24,696
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree55not reported$20,487
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree50$118,697not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree42not reported$24,375
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree35$47,998$25,289
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree34$41,562$26,873
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree33not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree31not reportednot reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Student Counseling and Personnel ServicesMaster's Degree30$54,671not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree30$83,383$27,000
Human Services, GeneralBachelor's Degree28not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree28$58,316$24,000
Physical Science Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Public AdministrationBachelor's Degree23$52,883$22,242
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree22not reportednot reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and ServicesBachelor's Degree22$43,313$24,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree19$71,777not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degreenot reported$72,916$27,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianBachelor's Degree20$73,207$22,590

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Purdue University Fort Wayne: 5,484 undergraduates; 25% of students receive Pell grants; 84% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

84%

51st percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

5,484

54th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

25%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

28th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

36%

finish within 150% of normal time

30th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

35%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$46,408

71st percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75k20%
  • $75k–$110k21%
  • Over $110k17%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75k20%
$75k–$110k21%
Over $110k17%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.