Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Davenport, IA

Eastern Iowa Community College District

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,841 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,170.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $39,060 ten years after entering, the 54th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 45% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,167

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,170 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,841 and $19,014 a year depending on income at Eastern Iowa Community College District.

Statement of cost · Eastern Iowa Community College District

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,170
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,841
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,017
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,848

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,841; $30–48k: $12,804; $48–75k: $14,703; $75–110k: $17,260; over $110k: $19,014. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,841
$30k–$48k$12,804
$48k–$75k$14,703
$75k–$110k$17,260
Over $110k$19,014

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $39,060; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,739.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,717
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,404
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
54th percentile among public 2-years
$39,060
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
85th percentile among public 2-years
$12,739
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,970

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $34,717; 8 yrs after entry: $36,404; 10 yrs after entry: $39,060. Median graduate debt: $12,739. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,739.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,717
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$36,404
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$39,060
Median graduate debt$12,739

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Eastern Iowa Community College District
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree326$45,054$10,875
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma165$48,776$19,835
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree143$64,438$30,767
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma87$46,838not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree50$50,834not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma48not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma47not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma35$44,960not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma27not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree26$49,503$17,943
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree18not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reported$9,362
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15$51,331not reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsAssociate's Degree14not reportednot reported
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree13not reported$11,700
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Eastern Iowa Community College District: 3,520 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

3,520

66th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

27th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

45%

finish within 150% of normal time

71st percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,445

68th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k41%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k15%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k41%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k15%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.