Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Des Moines, IA

Mercy College of Health Sciences

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $24,171 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $34,398.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $62,234 ten years after entering, the 75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 66% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,314

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $34,398 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,171 and $29,953 a year depending on income at Mercy College of Health Sciences.

Statement of cost · Mercy College of Health Sciences

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$34,398
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$24,171
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$26,924
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$17,664

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $24,171; $30–48k: $27,533; $48–75k: $29,193; $75–110k: $26,615; over $110k: $29,953. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$24,171
$30k–$48k$27,533
$48k–$75k$29,193
$75k–$110k$26,615
Over $110k$29,953

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $62,234; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,745.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$53,375
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$56,719
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
75th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$62,234
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$14,745
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $53,375; 8 yrs after entry: $56,719; 10 yrs after entry: $62,234. Median graduate debt: $14,745. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,745.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$53,375
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$56,719
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$62,234
Median graduate debt$14,745

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Mercy College of Health Sciences
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree286$73,132$30,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma71not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma33not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree29$60,708not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree26$59,453$37,286
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree19$54,255$31,000
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Public HealthBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree2not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Mercy College of Health Sciences: 867 undergraduates; 34% of students receive Pell grants; 100% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

100%

96th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

867

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

34%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

66%

finish within 150% of normal time

64th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

35%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$41,783

47th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k15%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k15%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.