Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Calmar, IA

Northeast Iowa Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,137 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,838.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,306 ten years after entering, the 69th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 51% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,480

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,838 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,176 and $16,353 a year depending on income at Northeast Iowa Community College.

Statement of cost · Northeast Iowa Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,838
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,137
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,272
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,780

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,137; $30–48k: $8,176; $48–75k: $12,225; $75–110k: $15,390; over $110k: $16,353. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,137
$30k–$48k$8,176
$48k–$75k$12,225
$75k–$110k$15,390
Over $110k$16,353

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,306; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,805
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$41,687
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
69th percentile among public 2-years
$41,306
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
78th percentile among public 2-years
$12,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,284

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $38,805; 8 yrs after entry: $41,687; 10 yrs after entry: $41,306. Median graduate debt: $12,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,805
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$41,687
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,306
Median graduate debt$12,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Northeast Iowa Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree107$38,830not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma83$60,676$18,800
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree68$61,471not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36$38,523$7,625
Agricultural MechanizationAssociate's Degree31$65,133not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree24$49,903not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma22$34,805$14,136
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16$31,970not reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15$55,764$5,479
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14$57,150$5,500
Agricultural Production OperationsAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13$58,470not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma13$35,575$19,624
Agricultural Business and ManagementAssociate's Degree11$39,650not reported
Agricultural Production OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma11not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Agricultural MechanizationUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$59,357$7,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$62,635$23,562
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reported$17,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Northeast Iowa Community College: 1,697 undergraduates; 23% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,697

43rd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

23%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

24th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

51%

finish within 150% of normal time

82nd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

37%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$33,206

93rd percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k29%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k22%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k29%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k22%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.