Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Atchison, KS

Benedictine College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,032 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $52,206.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,175 ten years after entering, the 51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 62% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,479

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $52,206 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,893 and $30,832 a year depending on income at Benedictine College.

Statement of cost · Benedictine College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$52,206
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,032
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$27,891
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$36,350

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,032; $30–48k: $22,678; $48–75k: $21,893; $75–110k: $27,231; over $110k: $30,832. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,032
$30k–$48k$22,678
$48k–$75k$21,893
$75k–$110k$27,231
Over $110k$30,832

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,175; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,599.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,000
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,407
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$53,175
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
52nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,599
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,570

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $45,000; 8 yrs after entry: $50,407; 10 yrs after entry: $53,175. Median graduate debt: $24,599. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,599.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$45,000
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,407
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,175
Median graduate debt$24,599

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Benedictine College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree51not reported$23,250
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree41not reported$26,798
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree39not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree38not reported$26,959
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree35$43,998$23,377
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree31$60,367$22,223
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree28$50,845$25,443
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree26$58,338$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree24not reported$25,701
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionMaster's Degree16not reportednot reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree16not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
PhilosophyBachelor's Degree15not reportednot reported
Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, OtherBachelor's Degree13not reported$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree13$79,921$20,500
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree12not reported$27,000
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Religious EducationBachelor's Degree10not reported$24,625
CriminologyBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Benedictine College: 2,272 undergraduates; 19% of students receive Pell grants; 98% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

98%

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,272

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

19%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

18th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

62%

finish within 150% of normal time

58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

15%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$95,543

96th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.