Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Highland, KS

Highland Community College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,552 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,914.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $41,291 ten years after entering, the 69th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 39% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,738

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,914 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,552 and $14,818 a year depending on income at Highland Community College.

Statement of cost · Highland Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,914
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,552
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,454
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,080

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,552; $30–48k: $9,253; $48–75k: $11,455; $75–110k: $13,798; over $110k: $14,818. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,552
$30k–$48k$9,253
$48k–$75k$11,455
$75k–$110k$13,798
Over $110k$14,818

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $41,291; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,277.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,580
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,079
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
69th percentile among public 2-years
$41,291
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
22nd percentile among public 2-years
$8,277
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$5,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $35,580; 8 yrs after entry: $40,079; 10 yrs after entry: $41,291. Median graduate debt: $8,277. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,277.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,580
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,079
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$41,291
Median graduate debt$8,277

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Highland Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma241$56,747not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree98not reported$11,000
Education, GeneralAssociate's Degree65$42,440not reported
Health Aides/Attendants/OrderliesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma39not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree29$68,661not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma18not reportednot reported
CarpentersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Agricultural Production OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree2not reportednot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Highland Community College: 1,279 undergraduates; 20% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,279

33rd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

20%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

18th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

39%

finish within 150% of normal time

53rd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,737

84th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k39%
  • $30k–$48k21%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k39%
$30k–$48k21%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.