Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Winfield, KS

Southwestern College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $26,294 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $58,432.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,646 ten years after entering, the 59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 36% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,651

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $58,432 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $26,294 and $32,739 a year depending on income at Southwestern College.

Statement of cost · Southwestern College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$58,432
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$26,294
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$29,824
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$39,822

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $26,294; $30–48k: $28,688; $48–75k: $30,032; $75–110k: $31,315; over $110k: $32,739. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$26,294
$30k–$48k$28,688
$48k–$75k$30,032
$75k–$110k$31,315
Over $110k$32,739

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,646; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,034
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$50,968
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$55,646
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $48,034; 8 yrs after entry: $50,968; 10 yrs after entry: $55,646. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,034
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$50,968
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,646
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Southwestern College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree108$63,197$20,833
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degree23not reported$6,500
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree22$64,790$28,105
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree21$65,052not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree19$49,923$31,875
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree18$61,894not reported
Social Sciences, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree16$72,039not reported
Health/Medical Preparatory ProgramsBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, OtherBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree10$46,904not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree9not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree8$45,905$27,810
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree7$51,772not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree6not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree0not reported$46,120

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Southwestern College: 924 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; 76% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

76%

53rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

924

48th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

66th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

36%

finish within 150% of normal time

17th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

40%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$39,347

43rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48k17%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k21%
  • Over $110k19%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48k17%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k21%
Over $110k19%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.