Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Louisville, KY

American National University-Louisville

Private for-profit4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,977 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,356.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $28,188 ten years after entering, the 11th percentile among private for-profit 4-years.

  3. 50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
471

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,356 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $14,394 and $19,093 a year depending on income at American National University-Louisville.

Statement of cost · American National University-Louisville

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,356
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,977
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,010
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,456

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,977; $30–48k: $19,093; $48–75k: $14,394; $75–110k: $16,396; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, from $21,630 to $34,047; dotted line at the median, $28,553.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 4-years (all incomes), $21,630 to $34,047. Dotted line: the median, $28,553.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,977
$30k–$48k$19,093
$48k–$75k$14,394
$75k–$110k$16,396
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $28,188; the median graduate who borrowed owes $23,618.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$26,172
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$24,935
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
11th percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$28,188
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
62nd percentile among private for-profit 4-years
$23,618
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$10,814

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years: $34,657 to $47,785.

6 yrs after entry: $26,172; 8 yrs after entry: $24,935; 10 yrs after entry: $28,188. Median graduate debt: $23,618. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 4-years at 10 years, from $34,657 to $47,785; dotted line at the median, $40,092.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 4-years, 10 years out ($34,657 to $47,785); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $23,618.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$26,172
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$24,935
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$28,188
Median graduate debt$23,618

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at American National University-Louisville
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree19$29,268$32,394
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree15not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree10not reported$30,205
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyMaster's Degree2not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$28,355$17,264
Show all 17 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reported$31,179not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degreenot reported$33,024not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reported$9,862
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

American National University-Louisville: 347 undergraduates; 77% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

347

42nd percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Pell share

77%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

89th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Completion

50%

finish within 150% of normal time

50th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

First-generation

60%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$12,639

10th percentile among private for-profit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k61%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k61%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.