Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · New Orleans, LA

Loyola University New Orleans

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,131 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $64,157.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $52,927 ten years after entering, the 50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 59% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
4,975

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $64,157 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $20,131 and $29,072 a year depending on income at Loyola University New Orleans.

Statement of cost · Loyola University New Orleans

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$64,157
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,131
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,696
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$49,440

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,131; $30–48k: $21,956; $48–75k: $22,042; $75–110k: $25,584; over $110k: $29,072. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,131
$30k–$48k$21,956
$48k–$75k$22,042
$75k–$110k$25,584
Over $110k$29,072

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $52,927; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,092
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,225
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$52,927
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$18,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $34,092; 8 yrs after entry: $44,225; 10 yrs after entry: $52,927. Median graduate debt: $26,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,092
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$44,225
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$52,927
Median graduate debt$26,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Loyola University New Orleans
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
LawFirst Professional Degree187not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree85$51,759$26,750
Arts, Entertainment, and Media ManagementBachelor's Degree69$45,348$27,000
CriminologyBachelor's Degree50$52,213$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralMaster's Degree50not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree49$114,148not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree41not reported$27,000
MarketingBachelor's Degree36not reported$26,000
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsMaster's Degree35not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree33not reported$27,000
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree33not reportednot reported
Business/Corporate CommunicationsMaster's Degree27not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationBachelor's Degree24$51,389$25,000
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree23$61,282$27,000
SociologyBachelor's Degree20not reported$25,621
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree18not reported$27,000
JournalismBachelor's Degree17not reported$27,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree17not reported$26,899
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingDoctoral Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
LawDoctoral Degreenot reported$83,499not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree8not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Loyola University New Orleans: 2,812 undergraduates; 37% of students receive Pell grants; 93% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

93%

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,812

84th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

37%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

59th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

59%

finish within 150% of normal time

53rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

19%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$62,000

73rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k25%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k25%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.