Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Baltimore, MD

Morgan State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $9,585 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $25,413.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $50,698 ten years after entering, the 51st percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 41% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
9,912

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $25,413 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,585 and $21,323 a year depending on income at Morgan State University.

Statement of cost · Morgan State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$25,413
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$9,585
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$14,985
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,229

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $9,585; $30–48k: $13,420; $48–75k: $16,147; $75–110k: $19,981; over $110k: $21,323. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$9,585
$30k–$48k$13,420
$48k–$75k$16,147
$75k–$110k$19,981
Over $110k$21,323

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $50,698; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,250.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,065
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,142
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
51st percentile among public 4-years
$50,698
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
98th percentile among public 4-years
$27,250
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $40,065; 8 yrs after entry: $46,142; 10 yrs after entry: $50,698. Median graduate debt: $27,250. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,250.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$40,065
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$46,142
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$50,698
Median graduate debt$27,250

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Morgan State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree98not reported$32,512
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree85$59,511$31,000
Social WorkMaster's Degree83$63,761not reported
JournalismBachelor's Degree66$47,678$30,896
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree62$76,160not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree61$56,570$31,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree56$49,750$29,000
Social WorkBachelor's Degree53$53,559$35,000
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree46$104,184$31,000
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree40$80,694not reported
Civil EngineeringBachelor's Degree36$73,164$26,500
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree29not reported$26,750
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
ArchitectureBachelor's Degree28$62,170$30,500
SociologyBachelor's Degree28$48,735$27,000
Public HealthBachelor's Degree28not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree27not reported$29,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree27$95,640not reported
Educational Administration and SupervisionDoctoral Degree26$94,554not reported
Architectural Sciences and TechnologyMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree23not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Industrial EngineeringBachelor's Degree19not reported$30,500
Construction ManagementBachelor's Degree16not reported$26,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Morgan State University: 9,019 undergraduates; 57% of students receive Pell grants; 82% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

82%

48th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

9,019

69th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

57%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

92nd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

41%

finish within 150% of normal time

40th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

33%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$36,277

56th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k34%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k34%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.