Statement · Marlborough, MA
Assabet Valley Regional Technical School
PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $29,482 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
50% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 54
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $24,525 and $34,275 a year depending on income at Assabet Valley Regional Technical School.
Statement of cost · Assabet Valley Regional Technical School
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $29,482
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $29,449
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of public less-than-2-years (all incomes), $7,761 to $19,536. Dotted line: the median, $13,490.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $29,482 |
| $30k–$48k | $24,525 |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | $34,275 |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,500.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
56th percentile among public less-than-2-years - $9,500
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $9,500
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
earnings not reported at 6, 8 or 10 years
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $9,500 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 41 | not reported | not reported |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Assabet Valley Regional Technical School: 47 undergraduates; 56% of students receive Pell grants; 85% of applicants are admitted.
Admission rate
85%
64th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Undergraduates
47
27th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Pell share
56%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
72nd percentile among public less-than-2-years
Completion
50%
finish within 150% of normal time
8th percentile among public less-than-2-years
First-generation
53%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$29,509
95th percentile among public less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
not reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | not reported |
| $30k–$48k | not reported |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price rose from $19,571 in 2011 to $29,449 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
Undergraduates
9 years not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 90 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 103 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 111 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 66 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 0 |
| 2002 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2003 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2004 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2005 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2006 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2009 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2010 | 60% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 41 |
| 2011 | 81% | not reported | $19,571 | not reported | 46 |
| 2012 | 73% | not reported | $18,887 | not reported | 45 |
| 2013 | 51% | not reported | $15,976 | not reported | 46 |
| 2014 | 85% | not reported | $17,122 | $43,400 | 44 |
| 2015 | 84% | not reported | $8,792 | not reported | 46 |
| 2016 | 32% | not reported | $16,170 | not reported | 50 |
| 2017 | 26% | not reported | $16,050 | not reported | 49 |
| 2018 | 45% | not reported | $17,463 | not reported | 50 |
| 2019 | 31% | not reported | $17,907 | not reported | 48 |
| 2020 | 67% | not reported | $12,662 | not reported | 46 |
| 2021 | 95% | not reported | $21,612 | not reported | 50 |
| 2022 | 47% | not reported | $40,380 | not reported | 54 |
| 2023 | 33% | not reported | $36,348 | not reported | 48 |
| 2024 | 85% | not reported | $29,449 | not reported | 47 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
- Monty Tech
- Herkimer County BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
- Wilkes-Barre Area Career and Technical Center Practical Nursing
- Delaware Chenango Madison Otsego BOCES-Practical Nursing Program
- MCVSD
- Charles A Jones Career and Education Center
- Mifflin County Academy of Science and Technology
- Jefferson County DuBois Area Vocational Technical School
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.