Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Westfield, MA

Westfield State University

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $10,751 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $27,649.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $57,346 ten years after entering, the 69th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 54% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,233

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $27,649 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $10,751 and $23,286 a year depending on income at Westfield State University.

Statement of cost · Westfield State University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$27,649
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$10,751
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,721
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$12,179

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $10,751; $30–48k: $11,517; $48–75k: $14,199; $75–110k: $18,201; over $110k: $23,286. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$10,751
$30k–$48k$11,517
$48k–$75k$14,199
$75k–$110k$18,201
Over $110k$23,286

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $57,346; the median graduate who borrowed owes $22,457.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,861
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$51,731
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
69th percentile among public 4-years
$57,346
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
75th percentile among public 4-years
$22,457
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$15,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $46,861; 8 yrs after entry: $51,731; 10 yrs after entry: $57,346. Median graduate debt: $22,457. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $22,457.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$46,861
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$51,731
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$57,346
Median graduate debt$22,457

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Westfield State University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree143$67,258$24,422
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree124$50,601$27,000
Social WorkMaster's Degree97$66,522not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree84$50,836$27,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree82$63,772$26,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree78$50,005$27,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree61$86,414$26,900
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree42$66,151$27,000
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree42not reportednot reported
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree32$49,901$26,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree30$64,665$27,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsMaster's Degree28not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree28not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree27$56,371$27,000
Clinical, Counseling and Applied PsychologyMaster's Degree24not reportednot reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree24$50,185$25,000
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree22$55,523$23,913
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree20not reportednot reported
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree19$61,295$20,381
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree12not reported$27,000
EconomicsBachelor's Degree14$67,101$25,000
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Westfield State University: 3,615 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; 81% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

81%

46th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

3,615

41st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

53rd percentile among public 4-years

Completion

54%

finish within 150% of normal time

68th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

31%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$63,176

87th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.