Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · St. Louis Park, MN

Herzing University-Minneapolis

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,304 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $26,163.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $36,909 ten years after entering, the 13th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 47% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,209

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $26,163 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,304 and $24,347 a year depending on income at Herzing University-Minneapolis.

Statement of cost · Herzing University-Minneapolis

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$26,163
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,304
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$16,670
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$13,450

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,304; $30–48k: $15,821; $48–75k: $15,433; $75–110k: $22,492; over $110k: $24,347. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,304
$30k–$48k$15,821
$48k–$75k$15,433
$75k–$110k$22,492
Over $110k$24,347

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $36,909; the median graduate who borrowed owes $21,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,295
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,007
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
13th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$36,909
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
28th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$21,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,756

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $35,295; 8 yrs after entry: $38,007; 10 yrs after entry: $36,909. Median graduate debt: $21,500. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $21,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,295
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$38,007
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$36,909
Median graduate debt$21,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Herzing University-Minneapolis
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree118$81,525$43,985
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma55$36,628$18,624
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree35not reported$35,117
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree28$54,421not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree11$51,340$47,375
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree9$38,011$29,500
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree7$54,354not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma6$32,536$22,135
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree4$34,623$35,484
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree2$63,013not reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree1$50,860$30,649
Legal Support ServicesBachelor's Degree1$50,061not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree1$63,953$28,399
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree1$65,935$46,792
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree1$44,236not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesAssociate's Degree1not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingBachelor's Degree0$82,894$31,050
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree0$59,370$18,188

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Herzing University-Minneapolis: 740 undergraduates; 57% of students receive Pell grants; 94% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

94%

87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

740

40th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

57%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

47%

finish within 150% of normal time

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

52%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,321

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k52%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k12%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k9%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k52%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k12%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k9%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.