Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Perkinston, MS

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,778 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $12,978.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $33,017 ten years after entering, the 13th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 48% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,032

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $12,978 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,778 and $12,657 a year depending on income at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College.

Statement of cost · Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$12,978
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,778
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,962
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,250

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,778; $30–48k: $6,195; $48–75k: $8,771; $75–110k: $11,280; over $110k: $12,657. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,778
$30k–$48k$6,195
$48k–$75k$8,771
$75k–$110k$11,280
Over $110k$12,657

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $33,017; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$28,421
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,516
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
13th percentile among public 2-years
$33,017
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
45th percentile among public 2-years
$10,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,625

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $28,421; 8 yrs after entry: $30,516; 10 yrs after entry: $33,017. Median graduate debt: $10,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$28,421
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$30,516
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$33,017
Median graduate debt$10,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree332not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree205not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree180$69,473$18,413
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma150not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralAssociate's Degree116not reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree111$46,925$8,250
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma93not reportednot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree87$32,497$10,000
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma85$118,072not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma77not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma73not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma69not reportednot reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma64not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree63$92,119not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma63not reportednot reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, OtherAssociate's Degree61not reportednot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure StudiesAssociate's Degree60not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree60not reportednot reported
Security Science and TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma57not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree57$46,422$12,000
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree48$66,502$12,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsAssociate's Degree1not reported$16,130
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree24not reported$10,625
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree38not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree1$40,097$11,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree3$25,812$11,880

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College: 6,353 undergraduates; 39% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

6,353

82nd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

39%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

78th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

48%

finish within 150% of normal time

74th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

44%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$20,532

40th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k57%
  • $30k–$48k18%
  • $48k–$75k13%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k57%
$30k–$48k18%
$48k–$75k13%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.