Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cape Girardeau, MO

Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center

PublicLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,719 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $44,369 ten years after entering, the 64th percentile among public less-than-2-years.

  3. 71% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
233

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,719 and $22,452 a year depending on income at Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center.

Statement of cost · Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,719
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$17,598
In-state tuition & fees
not reported

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,719; $30–48k: $16,643; $48–75k: $19,238; $75–110k: $22,452; over $110k: $18,588. Shaded band: middle half of public less-than-2-years, from $7,761 to $19,536; dotted line at the median, $13,490.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public less-than-2-years (all incomes), $7,761 to $19,536. Dotted line: the median, $13,490.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,719
$30k–$48k$16,643
$48k–$75k$19,238
$75k–$110k$22,452
Over $110k$18,588

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $44,369; the median graduate who borrowed owes $8,750.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,113
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,121
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
64th percentile among public less-than-2-years
$44,369
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
39th percentile among public less-than-2-years
$8,750
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,944

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years: $35,086 to $48,116.

6 yrs after entry: $43,113; 8 yrs after entry: $40,121; 10 yrs after entry: $44,369. Median graduate debt: $8,750. Shaded band: middle half of public less-than-2-years at 10 years, from $35,086 to $48,116; dotted line at the median, $40,517.
  • Shaded: middle half of public less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($35,086 to $48,116); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $8,750.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,113
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,121
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$44,369
Median graduate debt$8,750

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma73$50,377$14,750
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32$45,736$9,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20$61,132not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma7not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma5not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Graphic CommunicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma3not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma2not reportednot reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported
Show all 19 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported
CarpentersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
WoodworkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
MarketingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma0not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center: 159 undergraduates; 41% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

159

66th percentile among public less-than-2-years

Pell share

41%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

53rd percentile among public less-than-2-years

Completion

71%

finish within 150% of normal time

33rd percentile among public less-than-2-years

First-generation

57%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$22,732

70th percentile among public less-than-2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k41%
  • $30k–$48k24%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k41%
$30k–$48k24%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.