Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Linn, MO

State Technical College of Missouri

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,566 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $19,026.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,901 ten years after entering, the 99th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 84% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,506

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $19,026 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $11,566 and $18,968 a year depending on income at State Technical College of Missouri.

Statement of cost · State Technical College of Missouri

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$19,026
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,566
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$15,190
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$8,160

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,566; $30–48k: $12,136; $48–75k: $14,730; $75–110k: $17,561; over $110k: $18,968. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,566
$30k–$48k$12,136
$48k–$75k$14,730
$75k–$110k$17,561
Over $110k$18,968

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,901; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,986.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,921
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$52,921
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
99th percentile among public 2-years
$55,901
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
62nd percentile among public 2-years
$10,986
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $48,921; 8 yrs after entry: $52,921; 10 yrs after entry: $55,901. Median graduate debt: $10,986. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,986.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$48,921
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$52,921
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,901
Median graduate debt$10,986

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at State Technical College of Missouri
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree105$47,955$12,000
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree103$81,001$12,000
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma86not reportednot reported
Ground TransportationUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma62$59,695$8,750
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree62not reported$10,000
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree56$57,487$11,474
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree39$57,261not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree38$49,937$12,000
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree37$68,015$12,000
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree32$48,101$11,350
Construction Trades, GeneralAssociate's Degree31not reportednot reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree22$51,097$11,545
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree22$58,539not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionAssociate's Degree20not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reported$8,346
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree18$45,201$12,000
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Nuclear and Industrial Radiologic Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree14$121,988not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

State Technical College of Missouri: 2,123 undergraduates; 33% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

2,123

51st percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

33%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

60th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

84%

finish within 150% of normal time

98th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

41%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$47,080

99th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k23%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k23%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.