Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Kansas City, MO

Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $7,279 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,665.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,796 ten years after entering, the 65th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 34% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
17,273

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,665 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $7,279 and $13,171 a year depending on income at Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City.

Statement of cost · Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,665
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$7,279
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$8,398
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$3,630

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $7,279; $30–48k: $7,449; $48–75k: $9,621; $75–110k: $10,667; over $110k: $13,171. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$7,279
$30k–$48k$7,449
$48k–$75k$9,621
$75k–$110k$10,667
Over $110k$13,171

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,796; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,073.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,026
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,559
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
65th percentile among public 2-years
$40,796
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
47th percentile among public 2-years
$10,073
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $35,026; 8 yrs after entry: $37,559; 10 yrs after entry: $40,796. Median graduate debt: $10,073. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,073.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,026
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$37,559
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,796
Median graduate debt$10,073

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree1,209$41,594$7,321
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1,194not reported$10,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree104$77,599$21,188
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma88not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma54not reported$9,089
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma54$60,480not reported
Computer ProgrammingAssociate's Degree52$73,681$11,038
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree51$53,702$14,843
Fire ProtectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma49$56,118$8,750
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree49not reported$8,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasAssociate's Degree43$37,839$7,199
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree41$45,924$13,171
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma32$53,393$4,821
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree30$52,321$26,214
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree24$65,527not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree18$39,374$7,934
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree17$64,393not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma16not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10$58,225$21,365

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Metropolitan Community College-Kansas City: 10,649 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

10,649

93rd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

52nd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

34%

finish within 150% of normal time

37th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

45%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,286

56th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k47%
  • $30k–$48k24%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k7%
  • Over $110k4%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k47%
$30k–$48k24%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k7%
Over $110k4%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.