Statement · Somersworth, NH
Empire Beauty School-Somersworth
Private for-profitLess-than-2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →
Families earning under $30k paid $8,268 a year after grants and aid.
Earnings ten years after entering were not reported.
67% of students finish within 150% of normal time.
- Enrollment, 2023
- 199
What it costs
The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,268 and $12,778 a year depending on income at Empire Beauty School-Somersworth.
Statement of cost · Empire Beauty School-Somersworth
- Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
- not reported
- What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
- $8,268
- Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
- $9,170
- In-state tuition & fees
- not reported
Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.
Net price by family income
Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.
Yearly net price by family income, in dollars
- Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit less-than-2-years (all incomes), $14,433 to $23,123. Dotted line: the median, $18,541.
- Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Family income | Paid per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,268 |
| $30k–$48k | $12,778 |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)
What graduates earn and owe
Earnings are not reported; the median graduate who borrowed owes $6,333.
Statement, continued
- Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $18,595
- Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- $20,254
- Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
- not reported
- Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
17th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years - $6,333
- Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
- $6,333
Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.
Earnings after entry
- Shaded: middle half of private for-profit less-than-2-years, 10 years out ($22,285 to $30,468); dotted line is the median.
- Dashed: median graduate debt, $6,333.
Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
| Measure | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry | $18,595 |
| Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry | $20,254 |
| Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry | not reported |
| Median graduate debt | $6,333 |
College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records
What programs pay
Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.
| Program | Credential | Graduates | Earnings, 5 yrs | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | 64 | $22,655 | $9,833 |
Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.
Who goes here
Empire Beauty School-Somersworth: 184 undergraduates; 29% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).
Admission rate
No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)
Undergraduates
184
73rd percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Pell share
29%
of undergraduates receive Pell grants
11th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Completion
67%
finish within 150% of normal time
33rd percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
First-generation
41%
parents did not attend college
Median family income
$25,305
89th percentile among private for-profit less-than-2-years
Students by family income
Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.
- Under $30k37%
- $30k–$48k17%
- $48k–$75knot reported
- $75k–$110knot reported
- Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
| Family income | Share of students |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | 37% |
| $30k–$48k | 17% |
| $48k–$75k | not reported |
| $75k–$110k | not reported |
| Over $110k | not reported |
How it has changed
Average net price fell from $9,571 in 2011 to $9,170 in 2024.
Four measures, year by year
A break in a line is a year the measure was not collected. It is not zero.
Admission rate
Price per year
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
2 years not reported; the line breaks there
Undergraduates
1 year not reported; the line breaks there
Table of the same numbers
| Year | Admit rate | Sticker price | Net price | Earnings, 10 yrs | Undergrads |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 55 |
| 1997 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 52 |
| 1998 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 80 |
| 1999 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 94 |
| 2000 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| 2001 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 99 |
| 2002 | 65% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 62 |
| 2003 | 67% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 169 |
| 2004 | 81% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 203 |
| 2005 | 100% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 162 |
| 2006 | 95% | not reported | not reported | not reported | 218 |
| 2007 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $16,100 | 126 |
| 2008 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 146 |
| 2009 | not reported | not reported | not reported | $19,100 | 149 |
| 2010 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported | 129 |
| 2011 | not reported | not reported | $9,571 | $18,400 | 134 |
| 2012 | not reported | not reported | $9,788 | $19,600 | 143 |
| 2013 | not reported | not reported | $10,842 | $19,300 | 140 |
| 2014 | not reported | not reported | $10,198 | $19,500 | 101 |
| 2015 | not reported | not reported | $10,729 | not reported | 112 |
| 2016 | not reported | not reported | $10,361 | not reported | 130 |
| 2017 | not reported | not reported | $10,278 | not reported | 122 |
| 2018 | not reported | not reported | $3,599 | not reported | 173 |
| 2019 | not reported | not reported | $8,709 | not reported | 159 |
| 2020 | not reported | not reported | $9,190 | not reported | 164 |
| 2021 | not reported | not reported | $8,333 | not reported | 158 |
| 2022 | not reported | not reported | $10,542 | not reported | 151 |
| 2023 | not reported | not reported | $10,198 | not reported | 168 |
| 2024 | not reported | not reported | $9,170 | not reported | 184 |
College Scorecard annual institution files, 1996 to 2026
Similar schools
These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.
Sources & caveats
Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.
- not reported
- Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
- Percentiles
- A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
- Earnings
- Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
- U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
- Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
- Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.