Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Mount Laurel, NJ

Rowan College at Burlington County

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $4,071 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $12,243.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $44,745 ten years after entering, the 84th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 36% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
11,117

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $12,243 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,596 and $11,789 a year depending on income at Rowan College at Burlington County.

Statement of cost · Rowan College at Burlington County

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$12,243
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$4,071
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,344
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,990

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $4,071; $30–48k: $3,596; $48–75k: $5,586; $75–110k: $8,088; over $110k: $11,789. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$4,071
$30k–$48k$3,596
$48k–$75k$5,586
$75k–$110k$8,088
Over $110k$11,789

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $44,745; the median graduate who borrowed owes $10,500.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,978
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,318
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
84th percentile among public 2-years
$44,745
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
53rd percentile among public 2-years
$10,500
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$7,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $35,978; 8 yrs after entry: $40,318; 10 yrs after entry: $44,745. Median graduate debt: $10,500. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $10,500.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$35,978
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$40,318
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$44,745
Median graduate debt$10,500

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Rowan College at Burlington County
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree987$47,468$9,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma686not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma162not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree105$82,279$21,450
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree91not reported$9,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree48$49,134$10,000
Management Information Systems and ServicesAssociate's Degree31not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree29$80,114not reported
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree24not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Graphic CommunicationsAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree16$57,370not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma9not reportednot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma8not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Hospitality Administration/ManagementAssociate's Degree8not reportednot reported
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Fine and Studio ArtsAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Rowan College at Burlington County: 6,267 undergraduates; 31% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

6,267

82nd percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

31%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

52nd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

36%

finish within 150% of normal time

45th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

48%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$28,409

80th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k41%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k12%
  • Over $110k10%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k41%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k12%
Over $110k10%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.