Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Staten Island, NY

College of Staten Island CUNY

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,903 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,795.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $53,501 ten years after entering, the 58th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 34% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,705

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,795 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,903 and $13,444 a year depending on income at College of Staten Island CUNY.

Statement of cost · College of Staten Island CUNY

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,795
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,903
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$5,579
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$7,490

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,903; $30–48k: $4,473; $48–75k: $7,364; $75–110k: $9,923; over $110k: $13,444. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,903
$30k–$48k$4,473
$48k–$75k$7,364
$75k–$110k$9,923
Over $110k$13,444

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $53,501; the median graduate who borrowed owes $14,350.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$36,931
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$48,653
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
58th percentile among public 4-years
$53,501
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
27th percentile among public 4-years
$14,350
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,846

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $36,931; 8 yrs after entry: $48,653; 10 yrs after entry: $53,501. Median graduate debt: $14,350. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $14,350.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$36,931
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$48,653
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$53,501
Median graduate debt$14,350

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at College of Staten Island CUNY
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree283$57,346$16,607
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree227$51,878$9,000
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree160$62,693$11,956
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree84$68,849$19,350
Sociology and AnthropologyBachelor's Degree84$42,385$15,180
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree82$58,175$17,371
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree80$99,880$19,046
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree80$68,247$16,232
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree77$112,778$17,391
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree71$68,883$11,500
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree63$58,907$13,500
Physical Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree59not reportednot reported
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree58$72,209$11,854
Social WorkMaster's Degree48$67,070not reported
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree42$85,086not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree41not reportednot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications EngineeringBachelor's Degree36not reportednot reported
Social WorkBachelor's Degree31$59,976not reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree30not reported$16,520
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree30$120,316$17,125
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsDoctoral Degree21not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasMaster's Degree21$83,888not reported
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign LanguageMaster's Degree18not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

College of Staten Island CUNY: 9,657 undergraduates; 50% of students receive Pell grants; 92% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

92%

77th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

9,657

71st percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

50%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

87th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

34%

finish within 150% of normal time

26th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$23,634

24th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k56%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k12%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k56%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k12%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.