Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Levittown, NY

Hunter Business School

Private for-profit2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,715 a year after grants and aid.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $36,312 ten years after entering, the 49th percentile among private for-profit 2-years.

  3. 85% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,524

What it costs

The sticker cost is not reported; after grants, families who received aid paid between $22,715 and $29,988 a year depending on income at Hunter Business School.

Statement of cost · Hunter Business School

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
not reported
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,715
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,738
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2006
$8,000

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,715; $30–48k: $24,826; $48–75k: $24,267; $75–110k: $29,187; over $110k: $29,988. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, from $18,312 to $28,839; dotted line at the median, $24,624.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private for-profit 2-years (all incomes), $18,312 to $28,839. Dotted line: the median, $24,624.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,715
$30k–$48k$24,826
$48k–$75k$24,267
$75k–$110k$29,187
Over $110k$29,988

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $36,312; the median graduate who borrowed owes $7,937.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$38,585
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$35,569
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
49th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$36,312
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
14th percentile among private for-profit 2-years
$7,937
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,333

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years: $29,552 to $41,970.

6 yrs after entry: $38,585; 8 yrs after entry: $35,569; 10 yrs after entry: $36,312. Median graduate debt: $7,937. Shaded band: middle half of private for-profit 2-years at 10 years, from $29,552 to $41,970; dotted line at the median, $36,368.
  • Shaded: middle half of private for-profit 2-years, 10 years out ($29,552 to $41,970); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $7,937.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$38,585
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$35,569
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$36,312
Median graduate debt$7,937

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Hunter Business School
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma313$37,287$8,164
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma208$38,405$6,333
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma120$46,275$8,768
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma68$55,881$17,166
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36not reported$29,320
Computer Software and Media ApplicationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma15not reported$9,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Hunter Business School: 1,261 undergraduates; 65% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

1,261

93rd percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Pell share

65%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

64th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Completion

85%

finish within 150% of normal time

90th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

First-generation

61%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$16,758

37th percentile among private for-profit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k45%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110k9%
  • Over $110k11%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k45%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110k9%
Over $110k11%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.