Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Ossining, NY

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,505 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,850.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $36,442 ten years after entering, the 12th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 63% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
190

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,850 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $2,480 and $7,722 a year depending on income at Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary.

Statement of cost · Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,850
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,505
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$3,822
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$13,200

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,505; $30–48k: $2,480; $48–75k: $6,931; $75–110k: $7,722; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,505
$30k–$48k$2,480
$48k–$75k$6,931
$75k–$110k$7,722
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $36,442; median graduate debt is not reported.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$25,819
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
not reported
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
12th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$36,442
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
not reported
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
not reported

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $25,819; 8 yrs after entry: not reported; 10 yrs after entry: $36,442. Median graduate debt: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$25,819
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entrynot reported
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$36,442
Median graduate debtnot reported

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree18not reportednot reported
Religion/Religious StudiesFirst Professional Degreenot reportednot reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Kehilath Yakov Rabbinical Seminary: 205 undergraduates; 82% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

205

20th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

82%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

97th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

63%

finish within 150% of normal time

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

not reported

Median family income

$17,030

9th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.