Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Poughkeepsie, NY

Marist University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $26,083 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $67,574.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $77,819 ten years after entering, the 90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 80% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
7,333

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $67,574 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $26,083 and $45,643 a year depending on income at Marist University.

Statement of cost · Marist University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$67,574
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$26,083
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$41,544
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$47,750

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $26,083; $30–48k: $27,200; $48–75k: $36,178; $75–110k: $42,001; over $110k: $45,643. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$26,083
$30k–$48k$27,200
$48k–$75k$36,178
$75k–$110k$42,001
Over $110k$45,643

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $77,819; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$62,546
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$70,306
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$77,819
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $62,546; 8 yrs after entry: $70,306; 10 yrs after entry: $77,819. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$62,546
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$70,306
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$77,819
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Marist University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree291$89,506$26,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree204$72,563$26,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree125$64,720$25,000
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing OperationsBachelor's Degree104$81,498$25,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree79$112,359not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree78$80,780$26,000
Legal Support ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma58$92,768$26,000
Public AdministrationMaster's Degree57$96,529not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralMaster's Degree55not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree51$68,798$26,000
Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied CommunicationMaster's Degree49$86,248not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsMaster's Degree49not reportednot reported
Show all 26 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree47$120,803$25,897
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree44$65,701$26,929
Special Education and TeachingBachelor's Degree41not reportednot reported
Psychology, OtherMaster's Degree36not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree35not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree35$69,099$23,250
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree35$63,338$25,529
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree33not reportednot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementMaster's Degree0not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree15$117,164$26,000
Applied MathematicsBachelor's Degree17not reported$26,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree33$90,235$23,250
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree19$100,196$27,000
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied ProfessionsBachelor's Degree18$88,213not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Marist University: 5,182 undergraduates; 14% of students receive Pell grants; 57% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

57%

25th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

5,182

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

14%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

10th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

80%

finish within 150% of normal time

86th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

19%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$107,457

98th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k12%
  • $30k–$48k8%
  • $48k–$75k11%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k12%
$30k–$48k8%
$48k–$75k11%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.