Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Rochester, NY

Monroe Community College

Public2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $3,737 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $14,606.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $40,174 ten years after entering, the 62nd percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 27% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
19,441

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $14,606 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $3,737 and $13,933 a year depending on income at Monroe Community College.

Statement of cost · Monroe Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$14,606
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$3,737
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$6,353
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,006

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $3,737; $30–48k: $5,081; $48–75k: $8,810; $75–110k: $11,432; over $110k: $13,933. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$3,737
$30k–$48k$5,081
$48k–$75k$8,810
$75k–$110k$11,432
Over $110k$13,933

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $40,174; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,750.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,495
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$37,324
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
62nd percentile among public 2-years
$40,174
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
42nd percentile among public 2-years
$9,750
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $34,495; 8 yrs after entry: $37,324; 10 yrs after entry: $40,174. Median graduate debt: $9,750. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,750.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,495
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$37,324
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$40,174
Median graduate debt$9,750

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Monroe Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree320$40,641$11,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree115$48,594$10,250
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree93$71,712$25,875
Psychology, GeneralAssociate's Degree87not reported$8,875
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree44$60,274$16,625
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree40$38,571$10,250
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, OtherAssociate's Degree38$51,710$12,950
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree33$51,391$11,000
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma31not reportednot reported
Computer ScienceAssociate's Degree29not reported$11,625
Human Services, GeneralAssociate's Degree29$36,281$17,984
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree28$60,415$13,250
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Engineering, GeneralAssociate's Degree26$73,051$9,185
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree26$58,299$11,125
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reported$16,500
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsAssociate's Degree24$55,456$22,615
Biology, GeneralAssociate's Degree18not reportednot reported
Fire ProtectionAssociate's Degree18not reportednot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree9not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree13not reported$11,500
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree10not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Monroe Community College: 7,623 undergraduates; 50% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

7,623

87th percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

50%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

92nd percentile among public 2-years

Completion

27%

finish within 150% of normal time

16th percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

39%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,288

67th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k44%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k17%
  • $75k–$110k11%
  • Over $110k8%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k44%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k17%
$75k–$110k11%
Over $110k8%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.