Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Belmont, NC

Belmont Abbey College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $20,610 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $34,788.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $47,937 ten years after entering, the 37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 47% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,662

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $34,788 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,868 and $27,059 a year depending on income at Belmont Abbey College.

Statement of cost · Belmont Abbey College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$34,788
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$20,610
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$24,639
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$19,500

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $20,610; $30–48k: $18,868; $48–75k: $21,195; $75–110k: $24,798; over $110k: $27,059. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$20,610
$30k–$48k$18,868
$48k–$75k$21,195
$75k–$110k$24,798
Over $110k$27,059

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $47,937; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,816
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$45,771
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
37th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$47,937
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
71st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$14,560

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $43,816; 8 yrs after entry: $45,771; 10 yrs after entry: $47,937. Median graduate debt: $26,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$43,816
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$45,771
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$47,937
Median graduate debt$26,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Belmont Abbey College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree69$60,518$27,000
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree31$43,925$25,250
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree30$44,236$33,291
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree18$45,824$26,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree17not reported$25,738
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree16$43,574$27,000
HistoryBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesMaster's Degree11not reportednot reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree10not reportednot reported
Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Facilities ManagementBachelor's Degree9not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree9$64,164$25,982
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Education, GeneralBachelor's Degree8$35,676$27,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree8$39,719$27,000
PhilosophyBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
EconomicsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Theological and Ministerial StudiesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree2not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Belmont Abbey College: 1,276 undergraduates; 24% of students receive Pell grants; 75% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

75%

51st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

1,276

60th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

24%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

29th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

47%

finish within 150% of normal time

31st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

27%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$56,211

67th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k19%
  • $30k–$48k13%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k19%
$30k–$48k13%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.