Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Salisbury, NC

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Public2-year · Certificate degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $6,580 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,338.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $34,936 ten years after entering, the 24th percentile among public 2-years.

  3. 35% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
8,708

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,338 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $6,580 and $13,074 a year depending on income at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College.

Statement of cost · Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,338
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$6,580
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,981
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$2,064

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $6,580; $30–48k: $7,494; $48–75k: $8,903; $75–110k: $13,074; over $110k: not reported. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years, from $5,297 to $10,706; dotted line at the median, $7,702.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 2-years (all incomes), $5,297 to $10,706. Dotted line: the median, $7,702.
  • Hollow mark: not reported for that bracket, not zero.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$6,580
$30k–$48k$7,494
$48k–$75k$8,903
$75k–$110k$13,074
Over $110knot reported

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $34,936; the median graduate who borrowed owes $9,458.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$30,316
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,733
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
24th percentile among public 2-years
$34,936
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
34th percentile among public 2-years
$9,458
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$8,457

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 2-years at 10 years: $35,069 to $42,382.

6 yrs after entry: $30,316; 8 yrs after entry: $33,733; 10 yrs after entry: $34,936. Median graduate debt: $9,458. Shaded band: middle half of public 2-years at 10 years, from $35,069 to $42,382; dotted line at the median, $38,550.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 2-years, 10 years out ($35,069 to $42,382); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $9,458.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$30,316
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$33,733
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$34,936
Median graduate debt$9,458

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Rowan-Cabarrus Community College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree475$40,721$8,719
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma155$43,581$8,609
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma138not reportednot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma118$26,704$16,500
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree79$72,629$12,062
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma61not reported$7,000
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma51not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma50$33,259$10,875
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree48$42,265not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma43$55,540$10,625
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree37not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree28$37,684not reported
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma26not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree25not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma25$33,453$10,253
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree19not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma19not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree17not reported$13,160
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College: 4,164 undergraduates; 28% of students receive Pell grants; no admission rate is reported (common at open-admission schools).

Admission rate

No admission rate reported (common at open-admission schools)

Undergraduates

4,164

71st percentile among public 2-years

Pell share

28%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

44th percentile among public 2-years

Completion

35%

finish within 150% of normal time

42nd percentile among public 2-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$18,920

29th percentile among public 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k54%
  • $30k–$48k28%
  • $48k–$75k16%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k54%
$30k–$48k28%
$48k–$75k16%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.