Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cleveland, OH

Case Western Reserve University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $19,025 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $85,851.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $87,989 ten years after entering, the 95th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 87% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
12,656

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $85,851 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $18,506 and $53,061 a year depending on income at Case Western Reserve University.

Statement of cost · Case Western Reserve University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$85,851
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$19,025
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$41,190
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$66,608

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $19,025; $30–48k: $18,506; $48–75k: $20,849; $75–110k: $26,159; over $110k: $53,061. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$19,025
$30k–$48k$18,506
$48k–$75k$20,849
$75k–$110k$26,159
Over $110k$53,061

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $87,989; the median graduate who borrowed owes $24,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$75,613
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$77,640
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
95th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$87,989
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
46th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$24,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$21,488

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $75,613; 8 yrs after entry: $77,640; 10 yrs after entry: $87,989. Median graduate debt: $24,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $24,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$75,613
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$77,640
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$87,989
Median graduate debt$24,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Case Western Reserve University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Finance and Financial Management ServicesMaster's Degree229$121,294not reported
MedicineFirst Professional Degree211$119,638not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesMaster's Degree188$66,429not reported
Social WorkMaster's Degree155$60,265not reported
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree149$119,949$25,391
LawFirst Professional Degree120$100,147not reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree114$63,457$23,666
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree108$124,675not reported
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree106$92,158$24,855
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree105$52,552$25,624
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree102$79,780$26,580
Biomedical/Medical EngineeringBachelor's Degree95$99,721$23,250
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
EconomicsBachelor's Degree85$79,150$25,949
DentistryFirst Professional Degree84$159,604not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesMaster's Degree79$189,814not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingFirst Professional Degree71$110,275not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree66$119,948not reported
Legal Research and Advanced Professional StudiesMaster's Degree63not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree57$92,413$26,048
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree56$64,824$23,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingPost-baccalaureate Certificatenot reportednot reportednot reported
Engineering, GeneralMaster's Degree12not reportednot reported
Human Resources Management and ServicesMaster's Degree0$91,541not reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Case Western Reserve University: 6,437 undergraduates; 18% of students receive Pell grants; 37% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

37%

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

6,437

94th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

18%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

16th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

87%

finish within 150% of normal time

92nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

11%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$94,000

95th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k14%
  • $30k–$48knot reported
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k14%
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.