Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Cedarville, OH

Cedarville University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $18,987 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $49,320.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,443 ten years after entering, the 58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 73% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
5,519

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $49,320 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $17,762 and $28,127 a year depending on income at Cedarville University.

Statement of cost · Cedarville University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$49,320
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$18,987
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$24,468
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$37,150

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $18,987; $30–48k: $17,762; $48–75k: $19,743; $75–110k: $23,426; over $110k: $28,127. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$18,987
$30k–$48k$17,762
$48k–$75k$19,743
$75k–$110k$23,426
Over $110k$28,127

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,443; the median graduate who borrowed owes $20,937.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$47,937
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$54,170
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
58th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$55,443
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
24th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$20,937
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$17,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $47,937; 8 yrs after entry: $54,170; 10 yrs after entry: $55,443. Median graduate debt: $20,937. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $20,937.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$47,937
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$54,170
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,443
Median graduate debt$20,937

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Cedarville University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree136$67,544$25,000
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree48$81,962$25,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree47$40,365$24,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree43not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsBachelor's Degree41$53,239$25,000
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationFirst Professional Degree41not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree39$48,993$22,500
Bible/Biblical StudiesBachelor's Degree34not reported$25,000
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree32$103,162$27,000
Theological and Ministerial StudiesMaster's Degree30not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree29not reportednot reported
Finance and Financial Management ServicesBachelor's Degree28not reported$16,750
Show all 22 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree27not reported$21,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree27not reported$25,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree26not reported$22,875
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesBachelor's Degree25not reportednot reported
Radio, Television, and Digital CommunicationBachelor's Degree21$38,743$15,250
Social WorkBachelor's Degree20$49,927$19,500
MarketingBachelor's Degree20not reported$19,500
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationDoctoral Degreenot reported$137,659not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and AdministrationBachelor's Degree18not reported$18,500

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Cedarville University: 4,024 undergraduates; 15% of students receive Pell grants; 65% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

65%

35th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

4,024

90th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

15%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

11th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

73%

finish within 150% of normal time

79th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

13%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$78,221

87th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.