Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Sylvania, OH

Lourdes University

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $22,220 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $45,378.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $48,150 ten years after entering, the 38th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 32% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
1,382

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $45,378 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $21,394 and $27,236 a year depending on income at Lourdes University.

Statement of cost · Lourdes University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$45,378
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$22,220
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$23,206
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$29,500

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $22,220; $30–48k: $22,184; $48–75k: $23,192; $75–110k: $27,236; over $110k: $21,394. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$22,220
$30k–$48k$22,184
$48k–$75k$23,192
$75k–$110k$27,236
Over $110k$21,394

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $48,150; the median graduate who borrowed owes $27,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$40,158
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$43,450
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
38th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$48,150
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$27,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $40,158; 8 yrs after entry: $43,450; 10 yrs after entry: $48,150. Median graduate debt: $27,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $27,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$40,158
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$43,450
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$48,150
Median graduate debt$27,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Lourdes University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree37$72,028$31,000
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree21$48,238$28,000
Special Education and TeachingMaster's Degree19not reportednot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingMaster's Degree17$237,898not reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree15$48,505not reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsMaster's Degree15$73,264not reported
MarketingBachelor's Degree13$49,461not reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree10$45,121not reported
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree9$59,597not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree6$44,122$31,000
Social WorkBachelor's Degree6$46,178not reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Fine and Studio ArtsBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and HumanitiesMaster's Degree6$94,367not reported
HistoryBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Education, OtherMaster's Degree5$59,431not reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree4$56,441not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherBachelor's Degree4$39,698$28,673
Religion/Religious StudiesBachelor's Degree3not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Lourdes University: 543 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants; 74% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

74%

50th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

543

33rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

41st percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

32%

finish within 150% of normal time

14th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

34%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$45,242

53rd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k26%
  • $30k–$48k15%
  • $48k–$75k13%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k26%
$30k–$48k15%
$48k–$75k13%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.