Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Marietta, OH

Washington State College of Ohio

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $5,594 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $12,847.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $37,988 ten years after entering, the 10th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 32% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,538

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $12,847 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $5,594 and $12,847 a year depending on income at Washington State College of Ohio.

Statement of cost · Washington State College of Ohio

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$12,847
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$5,594
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$7,714
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$4,128

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $5,594; $30–48k: $7,025; $48–75k: $7,078; $75–110k: $10,741; over $110k: $12,847. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$5,594
$30k–$48k$7,025
$48k–$75k$7,078
$75k–$110k$10,741
Over $110k$12,847

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $37,988; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$34,205
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$33,401
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
10th percentile among public 4-years
$37,988
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
16th percentile among public 4-years
$11,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$6,750

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $34,205; 8 yrs after entry: $33,401; 10 yrs after entry: $37,988. Median graduate debt: $11,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$34,205
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$33,401
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$37,988
Median graduate debt$11,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Washington State College of Ohio
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree90not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma47not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree36$74,072$20,067
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma36not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree31not reported$15,875
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma29not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree28$45,635$18,750
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma24not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma21not reportednot reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing AssistantsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma20$37,425$16,059
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree18$42,071$16,500
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Security Science and TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma17not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree16not reportednot reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reportednot reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma12not reported$10,495
Security Science and TechnologyAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Accounting and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Washington State College of Ohio: 1,484 undergraduates; 30% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

1,484

19th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

30%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

44th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

32%

finish within 150% of normal time

23rd percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

47%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$27,858

35th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k36%
  • $30k–$48k20%
  • $48k–$75k19%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k36%
$30k–$48k20%
$48k–$75k19%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.