Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Langston, OK

Langston University

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $11,117 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $21,394.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $33,261 ten years after entering, the 4th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 17% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,102

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $21,394 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $9,782 and $15,756 a year depending on income at Langston University.

Statement of cost · Langston University

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$21,394
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$11,117
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$11,504
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$6,863

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $11,117; $30–48k: $9,782; $48–75k: $12,315; $75–110k: $15,530; over $110k: $15,756. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$11,117
$30k–$48k$9,782
$48k–$75k$12,315
$75k–$110k$15,530
Over $110k$15,756

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $33,261; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$29,691
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$31,869
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
4th percentile among public 4-years
$33,261
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
95th percentile among public 4-years
$26,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$11,664

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $29,691; 8 yrs after entry: $31,869; 10 yrs after entry: $33,261. Median graduate debt: $26,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$29,691
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$31,869
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$33,261
Median graduate debt$26,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Langston University
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesAssociate's Degree76not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingBachelor's Degree44$74,330$27,277
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree29$53,466$32,021
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject AreasBachelor's Degree28$41,553$31,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsAssociate's Degree28not reportednot reported
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree20not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree18$38,951$30,495
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsFirst Professional Degree13not reportednot reported
Agriculture, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reported$28,310
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree11not reportednot reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsMaster's Degree9not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree7not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesBachelor's Degree7$34,231$31,000
SociologyBachelor's Degree6not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree5not reportednot reported
JournalismBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Education, GeneralMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported
Health and Medical Administrative ServicesBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Public HealthBachelor's Degree4not reportednot reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business OperationsMaster's Degree4not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Langston University: 1,742 undergraduates; 68% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

1,742

22nd percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

68%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

96th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

17%

finish within 150% of normal time

4th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

36%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$25,135

29th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k52%
  • $30k–$48k22%
  • $48k–$75k14%
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k52%
$30k–$48k22%
$48k–$75k14%
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.