Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Okmulgee, OK

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology

Public4-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $8,469 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $17,256.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $45,634 ten years after entering, the 37th percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 42% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,048

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $17,256 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $8,469 and $16,881 a year depending on income at Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology.

Statement of cost · Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$17,256
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$8,469
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$10,999
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$5,774

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $8,469; $30–48k: $9,444; $48–75k: $11,217; $75–110k: $15,781; over $110k: $16,881. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$8,469
$30k–$48k$9,444
$48k–$75k$11,217
$75k–$110k$15,781
Over $110k$16,881

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $45,634; the median graduate who borrowed owes $11,334.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,523
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$42,274
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
37th percentile among public 4-years
$45,634
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
17th percentile among public 4-years
$11,334
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$9,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $44,523; 8 yrs after entry: $42,274; 10 yrs after entry: $45,634. Median graduate debt: $11,334. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $11,334.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,523
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$42,274
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$45,634
Median graduate debt$11,334

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree95$29,099not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree78$69,426$11,425
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree77not reportednot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralAssociate's Degree74not reportednot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical NursingAssociate's Degree64$78,293$21,475
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree52not reported$18,897
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree51not reportednot reported
Culinary Arts and Related ServicesAssociate's Degree37$35,970$12,500
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree36$56,689$11,500
Construction Trades, GeneralAssociate's Degree33not reportednot reported
Business/Commerce, GeneralAssociate's Degree28not reported$10,200
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, GeneralAssociate's Degree27not reported$14,250
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree19not reportednot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsAssociate's Degree17$40,044not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, OtherAssociate's Degree17not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree16$80,587not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree15not reportednot reported
Design and Applied ArtsAssociate's Degree13not reportednot reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree11not reportednot reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Construction Engineering Technology/TechnicianAssociate's Degreenot reported$93,701$12,000
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degreenot reported$55,076$12,000
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, GeneralAssociate's Degree0$74,369$11,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Oklahoma State University Institute of Technology: 2,028 undergraduates; 42% of students receive Pell grants.

Admission rate

not reported

Undergraduates

2,028

25th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

42%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

76th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

42%

finish within 150% of normal time

44th percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

44%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$29,751

40th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k38%
  • $30k–$48k19%
  • $48k–$75k18%
  • $75k–$110k14%
  • Over $110k12%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k38%
$30k–$48k19%
$48k–$75k18%
$75k–$110k14%
Over $110k12%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.