Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Gettysburg, PA

Gettysburg College

Private nonprofit4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $13,625 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $81,960.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $71,517 ten years after entering, the 85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years.

  3. 83% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
3,174

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $81,960 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $13,184 and $44,863 a year depending on income at Gettysburg College.

Statement of cost · Gettysburg College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$81,960
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$13,625
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$31,490
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$66,640

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $13,625; $30–48k: $13,184; $48–75k: $21,261; $75–110k: $28,822; over $110k: $44,863. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, from $17,360 to $28,210; dotted line at the median, $22,313.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years (all incomes), $17,360 to $28,210. Dotted line: the median, $22,313.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$13,625
$30k–$48k$13,184
$48k–$75k$21,261
$75k–$110k$28,822
Over $110k$44,863

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $71,517; the median graduate who borrowed owes $26,999.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$57,274
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$66,428
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
85th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$71,517
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
82nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years
$26,999
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$23,250

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years: $43,845 to $62,830.

6 yrs after entry: $57,274; 8 yrs after entry: $66,428; 10 yrs after entry: $71,517. Median graduate debt: $26,999. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years at 10 years, from $43,845 to $62,830; dotted line at the median, $52,889.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 4-years, 10 years out ($43,845 to $62,830); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $26,999.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$57,274
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$66,428
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$71,517
Median graduate debt$26,999

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Gettysburg College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and OperationsBachelor's Degree86$102,369$27,000
Political Science and GovernmentBachelor's Degree76$79,444$27,000
HistoryMaster's Degree75not reportednot reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related SciencesBachelor's Degree58$86,150$27,000
EconomicsBachelor's Degree56$103,735$27,000
Research and Experimental PsychologyBachelor's Degree53not reported$27,000
English Language and Literature, GeneralBachelor's Degree38$58,130$26,724
HistoryBachelor's Degree33$51,857$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree32$61,403$25,816
Romance Languages, Literatures, and LinguisticsBachelor's Degree30not reported$26,000
Public Policy AnalysisBachelor's Degree29not reportednot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and ResearchBachelor's Degree24$52,647$24,889
Show all 21 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
SociologyBachelor's Degree20not reported$22,747
Computer ScienceBachelor's Degree18not reported$27,000
International/Globalization StudiesBachelor's Degree17not reportednot reported
MusicBachelor's Degree14not reportednot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group StudiesBachelor's Degree13not reportednot reported
PhilosophyBachelor's Degree13not reported$26,000
MathematicsBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
PhysicsBachelor's Degree12not reportednot reported
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree0$66,453$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Gettysburg College: 2,099 undergraduates; 21% of students receive Pell grants; 39% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

39%

12th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Undergraduates

2,099

76th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Pell share

21%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

22nd percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Completion

83%

finish within 150% of normal time

89th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

First-generation

14%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$107,338

98th percentile among private nonprofit 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

not reported

Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30knot reported
$30k–$48knot reported
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.