Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Scranton, PA

Johnson College

Private nonprofit2-year · Associate's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $15,861 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $27,354.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $55,194 ten years after entering, the 62nd percentile among private nonprofit 2-years.

  3. 55% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
679

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $27,354 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,861 and $26,946 a year depending on income at Johnson College.

Statement of cost · Johnson College

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$27,354
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$15,861
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$19,954
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$21,225

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $15,861; $30–48k: $17,553; $48–75k: $19,368; $75–110k: $23,558; over $110k: $26,946. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 2-years, from $15,748 to $29,047; dotted line at the median, $22,872.
  • Shaded: the middle half of private nonprofit 2-years (all incomes), $15,748 to $29,047. Dotted line: the median, $22,872.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$15,861
$30k–$48k$17,553
$48k–$75k$19,368
$75k–$110k$23,558
Over $110k$26,946

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $55,194; the median graduate who borrowed owes $12,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$44,043
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$46,977
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
62nd percentile among private nonprofit 2-years
$55,194
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
26th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years
$12,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$12,000

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of private nonprofit 2-years at 10 years: $31,349 to $66,985.

6 yrs after entry: $44,043; 8 yrs after entry: $46,977; 10 yrs after entry: $55,194. Median graduate debt: $12,000. Shaded band: middle half of private nonprofit 2-years at 10 years, from $31,349 to $66,985; dotted line at the median, $46,573.
  • Shaded: middle half of private nonprofit 2-years, 10 years out ($31,349 to $66,985); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $12,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$44,043
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$46,977
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$55,194
Median graduate debt$12,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Johnson College
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR)Associate's Degree32not reportednot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission InstallersAssociate's Degree29$72,194$15,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree19$60,866$12,000
Computer Systems Networking and TelecommunicationsAssociate's Degree18not reportednot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment ProfessionsAssociate's Degree15not reported$20,750
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree13$38,264not reported
CarpentersAssociate's Degree12not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma10not reportednot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree10not reportednot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree7not reportednot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree5not reportednot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Show all 20 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and InspectionUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma4not reportednot reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Business Administration, Management and OperationsAssociate's Degree3not reportednot reported
Precision Metal WorkingAssociate's Degree2not reportednot reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported
Mechatronics, Robotics, and Automation EngineeringAssociate's Degree0not reportednot reported

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Johnson College: 590 undergraduates; 49% of students receive Pell grants; 98% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

98%

78th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Undergraduates

590

93rd percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Pell share

49%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

56th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Completion

55%

finish within 150% of normal time

36th percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

First-generation

44%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$35,985

71st percentile among private nonprofit 2-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k32%
  • $30k–$48k16%
  • $48k–$75knot reported
  • $75k–$110knot reported
  • Over $110knot reported
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k32%
$30k–$48k16%
$48k–$75knot reported
$75k–$110knot reported
Over $110knot reported

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.