Skip to content
College Ledger

Statement · Reading, PA

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks

Public4-year · Bachelor's degreesCompare with other schools →

  1. Families earning under $30k paid $16,429 a year after grants and aid, against a published cost of $32,242.

  2. Students who received federal aid earned a median $63,435 ten years after entering, the 82nd percentile among public 4-years.

  3. 32% of students finish within 150% of normal time.

Enrollment, 2023
2,306

What it costs

The published sticker cost is $32,242 a year; after grants, families who received aid paid between $15,862 and $29,541 a year depending on income at Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks.

Statement of cost · Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks

Family income (per year)
Sticker costPublished yearly cost of attendance, all students
$32,242
What families earning under $30k paidYearly net price after grants, for students receiving federal aid
$16,429
Average net price, all incomesAided students, all family incomes
$24,356
In-state tuition & feesLatest reported, 2024
$15,972

Each figure is reported separately; none is computed from another.

Net price by family income

Pick an income bracket above; the marked point follows. Dollars are what aided families paid each year after grants.

Yearly net price by family income, in dollars

under $30k: $16,429; $30–48k: $15,862; $48–75k: $23,583; $75–110k: $25,465; over $110k: $29,541. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years, from $8,778 to $16,425; dotted line at the median, $12,780.
  • Shaded: the middle half of public 4-years (all incomes), $8,778 to $16,425. Dotted line: the median, $12,780.
Table of the same numbers
Average yearly net price by family income bracket
Family incomePaid per year
Under $30k$16,429
$30k–$48k$15,862
$48k–$75k$23,583
$75k–$110k$25,465
Over $110k$29,541

College Scorecard, 2023–24 aid cohort (students who received federal aid)

What graduates earn and owe

Ten years after entry, the median federally aided student here earns $63,435; the median graduate who borrowed owes $25,000.

Statement, continued

Earnings, 6 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$55,620
Earnings, 8 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
$60,370
Median earnings 10 years after entryFederally aided (Title IV) students only. Median.
82nd percentile among public 4-years
$63,435
Median debt, graduatesStudents who finished and borrowed federal loans.
91st percentile among public 4-years
$25,000
Median debt, all who borrowedEveryone who borrowed, whether or not they finished.
$19,500

Earnings and debt come from federal aid records, so students who never received federal aid are not counted.

Earnings after entry

The shaded band is the middle half of public 4-years at 10 years: $42,655 to $60,720.

6 yrs after entry: $55,620; 8 yrs after entry: $60,370; 10 yrs after entry: $63,435. Median graduate debt: $25,000. Shaded band: middle half of public 4-years at 10 years, from $42,655 to $60,720; dotted line at the median, $50,178.
  • Shaded: middle half of public 4-years, 10 years out ($42,655 to $60,720); dotted line is the median.
  • Dashed: median graduate debt, $25,000.

Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Hollow marks are rungs with no reported value, not zero.

Table of the same numbers
Earnings after entry and graduate debt
MeasureDollars
Median earnings, 6 yrs after entry$55,620
Median earnings, 8 yrs after entry$60,370
Median earnings, 10 yrs after entry$63,435
Median graduate debt$25,000

College Scorecard, federal tax and aid records

What programs pay

Median earnings five years after completing, by field of study. Small programs are privacy-suppressed and shown as not reported, never zero.

What programs pay at Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Business/Commerce, GeneralBachelor's Degree48$62,450$27,000
Mechanical EngineeringBachelor's Degree42$90,200$27,000
Accounting and Related ServicesBachelor's Degree29$87,152$26,000
Electromechanical Technologies/TechniciansBachelor's Degree26not reported$27,000
Psychology, GeneralBachelor's Degree24$51,142$27,000
Allied Health and Medical Assisting ServicesAssociate's Degree22$43,968$18,000
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular BiologyBachelor's Degree21$66,816$26,178
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and MethodsBachelor's Degree20$53,634$26,263
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/FitnessBachelor's Degree20$59,703$27,000
Biology, GeneralBachelor's Degree19$68,771$26,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic ProfessionsBachelor's Degree16$50,801$27,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma14not reported$27,000
Show all 23 programs
Remaining programs
ProgramCredentialGraduatesEarnings, 5 yrsMedian debt
Biological and Physical SciencesBachelor's Degree14$66,382$26,000
Criminal Justice and CorrectionsBachelor's Degree13$55,232$26,000
Communication and Media StudiesBachelor's Degree11$49,390$25,875
Information Science/StudiesBachelor's Degree11$92,982$26,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and ManagementBachelor's Degree9$108,251$26,917
Hospitality Administration/ManagementBachelor's Degree9$56,884$24,500
Computer and Information Sciences, GeneralBachelor's Degree6$116,013$26,000
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing StudiesBachelor's Degree5$33,387not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and HumanitiesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reported$30,125
Management Information Systems and ServicesUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma1not reported$27,000
Human Resources Management and ServicesBachelor's Degree3$80,773$27,000

Source: College Scorecard field-of-study data.

Who goes here

Pennsylvania State University-Penn State Berks: 1,872 undergraduates; 29% of students receive Pell grants; 99% of applicants are admitted.

Admission rate

99%

96th percentile among public 4-years

Undergraduates

1,872

24th percentile among public 4-years

Pell share

29%

of undergraduates receive Pell grants

40th percentile among public 4-years

Completion

32%

finish within 150% of normal time

21st percentile among public 4-years

First-generation

29%

parents did not attend college

Median family income

$61,924

85th percentile among public 4-years

Students by family income

Share of students in each family-income bracket, for students who received federal aid.

  • Under $30k20%
  • $30k–$48k12%
  • $48k–$75k15%
  • $75k–$110k18%
  • Over $110k35%
Show as a table
Students by family income
Family incomeShare of students
Under $30k20%
$30k–$48k12%
$48k–$75k15%
$75k–$110k18%
Over $110k35%

Similar schools

These are the nearest neighbors in the same sector. The list is not an ordering.

Sources & caveats

Figures come from the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Built 2026-07-17.

not reported
Not reported: suppressed for privacy or never collected. It is not zero, and nothing has been filled in.
Percentiles
A percentile compares this school with others in its own sector (for example, public 4-year schools). It describes position, not quality.
Earnings
Earnings cover students who received federal (Title IV) aid, measured from the year they entered. Students who never received federal aid are not included.
Provenance notes
  • U.S. Dept. of Education College Scorecard, 2026-06 release. Earnings cover federally aided (Title IV) students only. Suppressed values are null, never imputed.
  • Annual Scorecard files 1996-2026. A null in early years usually means the measure was not yet collected, not zero.
  • Coordinates and locale describe the campus address, not where students live.